

MANAWATŪ BLOKART CLUB



May 2025

AGM 2025

Thanks to everyone who joined us for the AGM.



Brief highlights:

- Arron Schroder retired as club treasurer after many years of dedicated service.
- Bernie O'Donnell, (a foundation member) retired from the committee.
- Returning committee members were joined by...
 - Julian Steven and Valda Davis.
- Fortunately for the club Valda has agreed to take on the role of Treasurer for which we are very grateful.

The Committee for 2025/2026

John Anderson President Valda Davis Treasurer

• Martin Elms Secretary Arron Schroder Immediate past president

• Carlo van den Dijssel Bruce Buckland

David Bowler
 Rudy Dekker

Julian Steven Dean Maher

Russell Gibson Scott McIntosh



Life Memberships were awarded to: Bernie O'Donnell

 in recognition of his extraordinary service to the club and long-standing committee membership since the club's foundation.

Trevor Register

– for extraordinary service, committee membership, and ongoing support for the club.



Summer Series 2024/2025 Awards



Wednesday Lights

1st Rudy Dekker

2nd Bruce Buckland

3rd David Bowler

Wednesday Heavies

1st Ian Timperley

2nd Paul Randall

3rd Geoff Tattle





Saturday Lights

1st Scott McIntosh

2nd Rudy Dekker

3rd Bruce Buckland

Saturday Heavies

2st Ian Timperley

2nd Paul Randall

3rd Arron Schroder





3rd

Youth Cruisers

1st Anna van den Dijssel

2nd Finn Pedersen

Adult Cruisers

1st Brendan Ellis

Oliver Brownie



Most Improved sailor 2024/2025 Summer Finn Pedersen

DATES AND REMINDERS. Upcoming Events

Link to club calendar

Youth and Master Regatta – Ardmore 20th / 21st June Info and Entries

NZBAI NZ Open 2025 hosted by Manawatū Blokart Club.

NZBAI 20th Anniversary

Blokart International Ltd 25th Anniversary

24th – 27th October

Social sailing and fun day - King's birthday weekend Saturday 31st May.